ANTJE DUVEKOT

https://antjeduvekot.com

Saturday – May 18 – 7:00 pm

A native of Heidelberg, Germany, the now Boston-based singer-songwriter, Antje Duvekot composes intriguing and emotionally complex vignettes which straddle and sometimes blur the lines between the personal, the social and the political.

“I see my songs as therapy for me and if saying these things can make me feel better, then maybe other people who can relate to what I’m saying will feel better, too. A lot of my songs are about me and the things I’m going through in my life, although I can be inspired by what’s happening in the news, too. But what I love about music and art in general is, whereas you wouldn’t go up to complete strangers and tell them about your inner emotional landscape – well, I wouldn’t anyway – art, songwriting and performing gives you an excuse and the means to do that.” – Antje

Suggested donation: $15 to $25 (or pay as you are able)
Reservations at diacrowe@yahoo.com or call 413-835-1695

Listen at:  Lighthouse   Watch:  Long Way

Leave a comment